Launceston Kart Club

  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Welcome to the Launceston Kart Club

Hadspen Excavations 2015 Tasmanian Kart Championship

E-mail Print PDF



The Hadspen Excavations 2015 Tasmanian Kart Championship is being held at Archerville Kartway - 195 Pipers River Road, Turners Marsh Tas from 20 to 22 November 2015.

Supplementary regulations are available here


Major site works - help required please

E-mail Print PDF
For the entire weekend of September 12/13 there is a major upgrade activity involving the use of an excavator at the LKC track
Traffic will be redirected away from the works for those using the facilities.
For club members that could give a small amount of time up to assist with the facility upgrades your help would be greatly appreciated. 


Ambulance Private Tasmanian State Championship Shakedown featuring the Clubman Cup Sponsored by Wyllie Tiles Carpet Call

E-mail Print PDF

The Ambulance Private Tasmanian State Championship Shakedown featuring the Clubman Cup Sponsored by Wyllie Tiles Carpet Call  is being held at the Archerville Track on Sunday 20 September 2015.

Feature Classes are Senior Clubman Light, Senior Clubman Heavy, Clubman Masters, Senior Clubman Super Heavy, Junior Clubman.


AGM nomination forms 2015-2016

E-mail Print PDF

Just a reminder that the next Club meeting will be the Annual General Meeting and will be held at the Jailhouse Grill on Wednesday 5 August 2015 at 7:30pm.

If you want a position of the Launceston Kart Club committee please complete the attached nomination form.

Click here to download the form 


Tasmanian Auto Recyclers Senior National Feature Meeting

E-mail Print PDF


The Launceston Kart Club Tasmanian Auto Recyclers Senior National Feature including the Phillip Goss Memorial for Masters is being held at the Archerville Raceway, Pipers River Road, Turners Marsh on 19 July 2015.

Feature classes are Senior National Light, Senior National Heavy, Masters Pro and Masters Super Heavy. 


Track Closure

E-mail Print PDF
Please note the track will be closed on 24 May from midday onwards.

Tall Timber Marathon

E-mail Print PDF

The Circular Head Kart Club Tall Timber Marathon is being held on Saturday 6 June, 2015.

 All members are encouraged to enter and support the event.

 Supplementary regulations can be found here.


McDonalds Young Guns & Round 4 – Statewide Series

E-mail Print PDF


The McDonalds Young Guns Meeting for 2015 , incorporating Round 3 of the Statewide Series and the Club Titles is being held at the Launceston Kart Club track on 19 April 2015.

Feature race is the McDonald's Young Guns.


Hawks Have a Go

E-mail Print PDF
Launceston Kart Club held a very successful "Have a Go" day on Saturday.

The morning session was completed on a dry track with a number of employees from a local Launceston business having a go, some handy times were produced, with one competitor even purchasing a TAG Restricted kart on the Saturday afternoon. Now that’s getting the BUG quick..

Ten players from the Hawthorn Football Club attended the afternoon session and as Josh Gibson said in his acceptance speech for most spectacular driver, "We had a ball out there".

The sprinkling of a few showers kept the racing surface a bit damp and really challenged the drivers to keep the karts on track. The hawks big ruckman Sam Grimley struggled to fit in any of the clubs karts but still managed to be one of the quickest on track. Other to show they may have more talent than just with the footy were power forward Jarryd Roughead, new recruit James Frawley and midfielder Jonathan Simpkins. All in all the day was a great success with smiles from ear to ear all on drivers. 

The Launceston Kart Club would like to thank the Hawthorn Football Club and Tourism Tasmania for making the event possible.

2015 McDonald's Young Guns

E-mail Print PDF
The Launceston Kart Club is proud to announce that McDonald's have kindly agreed to continue their valued sponsorship of the Young Guns' race in 2015.
This year will be the 18th running of our time honoured race for Junior drivers. McDonald's has sponsored the preceding 17 race’s and the LKC committee would like to thank McDonald's for their continued support of the Club.
This year we will see two drivers named the Young Gun as with the new pathway motors being brought in we see it only fitting that both the winner of the race using the new pathway motor and the winner using the Yamaha J engine be deemed the 2015 McDonald's Young Gun.
Past winners of the event includes many of the state's elite drivers and this year will be no different with a quality field expected to line up for this prestige’s feature race as part of the Tasmanian State Wide Series on April 19.
McDonald's Young Guns - Previous Winners
1998       Mitchell Russell
1999       Mitchell Russell
2000       Tom George
2001       Mathew Holmes
2002       Aiden Shelton
2003       Aiden Shelton
2004       Daimon Shelton
2005       Daimon Shelton
2006       Jackson Evans
2007       Josh Burdon
2008       Danton Evans
2009       Danton Evans
2010       Callum Zizek
2011       Kelsey Sapwell
2012       Gemma Wyllie
2013       Brodie Evans
2014       Zevie Eisentraut

Page 4 of 18



TAG Feature
March 18/19

Who's Online

We have 38 guests online

Login Form